Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Hunt's Photo Free webinar Tools and Techniques for Creating Gallery Quality Fine Art Prints!

This Friday, March 29th at 1 PM EDT, my friends at Hunt's Photo and Video are presenting a live webinar on "Tools and Techniques for Creating Gallery Quality Fine Art Prints".  In order to join, click on
JOIN US LIVE

I have recently started working with Hunts, and they are great people to work with, especially Gary Farber.  My hope is that they will record this webinar sense I'm interested in hearing and seeing it, but I have an appointment that time with my accountant.



Friday, March 29th at 1pm EDT
What are the aspects and qualities that make for a Gallery-Quality Fine Art Print? This Live Video Webinar will give you the answers. Exacting color, smooth tonal transitions, a well-balanced contrast range and the best paper choice for the image all come together to make a print worthy of hanging in any venue or location. Join us for this free live video webinar sponsored by Ilford and see what it takes to make prints that qualify as "Gallery Quality".

Color workflow, soft-proofing and what fine edits to make will all go a long way towards making your results both accurate and repeatable. In this presentation, we'll explore the process, tools and techniques from edit to output that allow you to produce a print both you and your customers will be proud of.
Start Times: 1 PM Eastern, 12 PM Central, 11 AM Mountain, 10 AM Pacific